So I decided to go around and ask criminal justice 1 students about capital

Started by ncba93ivyase, February 06, 2009, 04:20:15 PM

previous topic - next topic

Go Down

ncba93ivyase

punishment.

In case you guys don't remember, I'm a CJ3 student that just does independent work in a class full of mostly sophomores and juniors that make up the CJ1 class.

Only one guy in the entire class truly supported the death penalty, and another guy said it may be okay for those that absolutely can't change and continue to constantly commit horrid crimes; the others simply said it's never acceptable.

However, only one female said the death penalty shouldn't exist, but not because the state shouldn't kill, but only because everyone has a right to live. She thinks if someone is paid to kill another, they're not a killer because it's "just their job," although she feels bad for victims of this "worker." Every other woman supported it.

just telling you guys why southern women suck ;)

Quote from: ncba93ivyase on June 18, 2014, 07:58:34 PMthis isa great post i will use it in my sig

guff

Nyerp

your story's message was nice and all but where it failed was the supporting detail and the followthrough also the plot was everywhere and i couldn't really feel attached to the characters

overall i give it a C+ maybe a B- on a good day

p.s. i really don't like the use of the classroom as a plot device i mean the resolution seemed really farfetched even for a lawlz post

Feynman

I love how so many kids here are blindly democrat supporters yet are really conservative.

I hate politically apathetic people.

ncba93ivyase

Quote from: ncba93ivyase on June 18, 2014, 07:58:34 PMthis isa great post i will use it in my sig

Lance Corporal Atlas