July 03, 2024, 01:02:47 AM

1,531,274 Posts in 46,729 Topics by 1,523 Members
› View the most recent posts on the forum.

PC Controllers

Started by The Hand That Fisted Everyone, September 18, 2011, 12:32:57 PM

previous topic - next topic

Go Down

The Hand That Fisted Everyone

So, I started playing Tf2 on my pc, but I do not like the mouse/keyboard combo for fps.

is there a decent. CHEAP, controller out there. I like the 360's button/dual stick layout, and I know microsoft has the 360 controller for PC, but I don't really want to spend that much. I think it's like 60$.

Keep in mind that I have no wireless functionality in my PC.

Commander Fuckass

Quote from: N o t S i d on September 18, 2011, 12:32:57 PM
So, I started playing Tf2 on my pc, but I do not like the mouse/keyboard combo for fps.

is there a decent. CHEAP, controller out there. I like the 360's button/dual stick layout, and I know microsoft has the 360 controller for PC, but I don't really want to spend that much. I think it's like 60$.

Keep in mind that I have no wireless functionality in my PC.
http://www.amazon.com/Xbox-Wireless-Gaming-Receiver-Windows-Pc/dp/B000HZFCT2

use that with your wireless 360 controller
http://psnprofiles.com/TheMaysian][/URL]3DS Friend Code: 5086-5790-7151

bluaki

September 18, 2011, 01:11:09 PM #2 Last Edit: September 18, 2011, 01:20:45 PM by Nano
Alternatively, the wired version of the 360 controller works perfectly with PC by itself and is like $25~$30

I have one just for its use on PC

Samus Aran

Quote from: Kanbaru on September 18, 2011, 12:37:26 PM
http://www.amazon.com/Xbox-Wireless-Gaming-Receiver-Windows-Pc/dp/B000HZFCT2

use that with your wireless 360 controller

you don't need to use that, all it really takes is a usb cord for a 360 controller, or a wired controller like blu mentioned