August 20, 2024, 06:40:33 PM

1,531,287 Posts in 46,729 Topics by 1,523 Members
› View the most recent posts on the forum.

Instruments

Started by ?????, December 05, 2009, 10:11:53 PM

previous topic - next topic

Go Down

?????

Do you guys play any instruments? If you do which ones, and for how long?

I just started to learn guitar this week. It's my brother's guitar, but he gave up on it, and now I'm going to give it a shot.
Die for Dethklok

Mando Pandango

I've gone through a few instruments and they've lasted a while but I'm still looking for one that really sticks with me. I've been playing bass for a few months now and been enjoying it way more than anything I used to play, so I'm thinking this might be it.

I used to play piano and saxophone. It's been ages since I've really played piano, so I'd imagine I'm not very good anymore, but I'm still a good sax player.
Quote from: Magyarorszag on August 22, 2018, 10:27:46 PMjesus absolute shitdicking christ, nu-boyah

?????

Damn, I really should be practicing guitar right now. Fuck that, there's always weekdays baddood;
Die for Dethklok

Boogus Epirus Aurelius

I have a lot of shit.
I'm not that proficient with everything, but I try to learn as much as I can.

-Been playing violin for about 11 years now.
-Pretty proficient at guitar. I've got a pricey martin (ermm) simple dreadnaught acoustic (and the action on that thing is absolutely perfect) and a nicer Ibanez as well as this super cheap Squier I found which is nice for messing around and as something to bring when jamming.
-I've got a ukulele which I adore
- I have a crummy used mandolin I got off a family member.
-I have a couple of C and D harmonicas.
-An old theramin, but I think it finally went to hell. I cant get it to work.
-I have a couple of wooden flutes which I used to collect. They're modeled after kiowas, but they generally dont sound too nice. I do have a beautiful bamboo walking staff flute that my girlfriend got me for christmas last year.