take a look at this possible new PC build

Started by Samus Aran, September 04, 2014, 09:53:57 PM

previous topic - next topic

Go Down

Samus Aran

http://pcpartpicker.com/p/cMqqNG

I'm still somewhat unsure about a couple things here and there in this, like a couple things I think I could go cheaper on and not sure if I'll end up just using the stock cooling unit in the end but for now I chose not to list one. I can always get one afterward if it seems like I need the extra temperature control.

But ummm either way pls take a look, any comments or suggestions are welcome. I would definitely like to slim down the overall price slightly. This is my first time doing something like this and David helped me a ton and honestly did most of the work lol. Bless you David.

The "type" of user I will be is like, um, not a power user per se but I would like to play some modern games at decent settings and do want to get into things like making videos but I don't need to be running a bunch of other things at the same time I guess lol

The Hand That Fisted Everyone

ikanaide

dont need the 2 storage drive
dont need OS

$200 cheaper now  hocuspocus;

maybe psu and gpu can be cheaper I am not sure  doodthing;

Samus Aran

oh no, i most definitely do need both of those storage drives lol

as for the os, well, i want to actually have a genuine livedisc instead of pirating win7. it's not a necessity but yeah idk

Samus Aran

silvertone

Daddy

Do yourself a favor, spend an extra 10 bucks and buy a 250GB SSD
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00E3W1726/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o03_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

It has a marginally slower I/O but a larger cache.

also samsung just a slightly different series

The Hand That Fisted Everyone

Samus Aran

it's mostly just one of those things that'd be kind of nice to have. so no i don't really "need" it but idk

Kalahari Inkantation

September 16, 2014, 11:07:34 PM #11 Last Edit: September 16, 2014, 11:20:25 PM by Tectron