May 23, 2024, 01:51:05 PM

1,531,628 Posts in 46,728 Topics by 1,523 Members
› View the most recent posts on the forum.

Fancy Feast

Started by Boogus Epirus Aurelius, November 02, 2011, 09:34:32 PM

previous topic - next topic

Go Down

Boogus Epirus Aurelius

I’m an aware driver.
I’m an aggressive one though.

There are a few different types of aggressive drivers.

1. The tailgaters
2.  The authoritative driver

So there’s two types of aggressive drivers. I’m of the latter variety. See, when I get to that four way stop and four cars get there at once, I’m the one who leads the charge and creates order.  Authoritative drivers know their place on the road, both figuratively and literally. I stand by my driving habits.

So, I’m off to class this morning and I’m feeling about as chipper as the weird soggy sock that ended up in the tree in front of my house (it’s been there for months!) and I’m driving and everything. So, I’m on a two way street, but I have two lanes on my end, right? The right lane is right turn only and my lane is dedicated to going straight.

Easy.

There’s a rust bitten sedan on my three o clock and there’s loud music belching out of those tinted windows and everything. It’s delicious.

Me and sedan leave the stop sign at the same time, and instead of him going right, he decides to fly the straight and narrow.

This isn’t a very good thing because the two lanes have merged drastically into a cozy little single lane.

I see that he’s fully intended on going straight, so I accelerate and turn in front of him violently, missing the bumper of the vehicle going the opposite direction by inches.

I lay on my horn and, because of my happy mood, give him the extra one finger salute. But mr. sedan clearly is under the impression that I’m in the wrong. Or he didn’t like my finger.