March 28, 2024, 06:05:27 AM

1,531,609 Posts in 46,729 Topics by 1,523 Members
› View the most recent posts on the forum.

What are you doing with your life

Started by strongbad, May 23, 2010, 01:59:19 PM

previous topic - next topic

Go Down

strongbad

Okay, what are you trying to do with the next 5 years of your life?
For the next 4, college shit, and if I end up pursuing business like I am planning on, hopefully I'll have a lot of experience from internships by the time I graduate, and in a perfect world, I'll be able to hop on the marketing team at a videogame studio in Seattle.

Selkie

I'm majoring in Bio right now. I am going to be working at a regional medical center near me over this summer and hopefully work myself up to work involving direct patient contact over the next 3 summers. Hopefully I will get at least a 3.5 undergrad GPA (though I'm shooting for a 3.8) and get lots of health care experience. Then some time after graduation I'm going to apply to PA school. I want to be a PA working  in either pediatrics, or neonatology in a hospital.

Andria

I will hopefully be graduating from a 4 year university in the next 5 years with a degree in biology. I will get some internships preferably in zoos so that I can get job experience and have an easier time finding work. By this point I am hope to be living on my own or with a roommate in an apartment.

Samus Aran

First, graduating from BSU with a BFA in Creative/Professional Writing. Then, moving to Texas, starting my life with Henny, and from there I'm not sure of what order things will fall in, but here's the idea: get a job, whatever works at first to at least pay the bills but ideally something in publishing or something, and in the meantime, decide where to go for a possible master's program in writing at another school, and in addition, perhaps do a little more schooling to get a teacher's license