March 28, 2024, 11:48:31 AM

1,531,609 Posts in 46,729 Topics by 1,523 Members
› View the most recent posts on the forum.

Song Bird - No more shitty iTunes

Started by reeper, June 11, 2009, 10:17:16 PM

previous topic - next topic

Go Down

Daddy

i know songbird was never very good i've always said it sucked.

i had tried it many times since the beta in 2006 and every time I got awful performance, excessive crashes, etc.  It sucked every time I gave it a chance over the years.

also

Quote from: y-i on June 11, 2009, 11:03:12 PM
Yeah.... I've been using this for many months now...
But seriously, I really like it. It has a few problems with album art and whatnot, but a good app overall. thumbup;
lul

but what features are you looking in a music player that foobar doesn't offer?  i wasn't trying to be a dick about it and was trying to point you somehwere you maybe haven't looked.

strongbad

foobar is kind of jenky overall
like i can see why people dislike it
but if you are really on top of your library organization and optimization of foobar you can make it a really good player

strongbad

also i've found that i actually really like google music

tmobile lets me stream it without using my data which is sweet
and i can upload my entire library to it
they do a good job with instant mixes and the interface (besides the listen now section which sucks) is easy to use

Daddy

Until you hit the 20k limit fucking lol

I just use Subsonic (or Musiccabinet or MadSonic) .   Currently using MadSonic

just stream to my phone using dSub or stream through the browser if i'm not home and i'm good

silvertone

Hiro

yes because my opinions on software have stayed the same in the past 5 years
at the time it was okay, never had it crash on me or anything, i probably said that when it was new to me and seemed like it had potential

Quote from: Khadafi on November 10, 2014, 08:06:54 AM