September 24, 2024, 06:26:10 AM

1,531,321 Posts in 46,731 Topics by 1,523 Members
› View the most recent posts on the forum.

So I bought Metroid Prime 3 today (insert thoughts here)

Started by JGE, September 14, 2007, 06:58:42 PM

previous topic - next topic

Go Down

JGE

Played it for two hours.

It is indeed a pretty good game, though I liked Twilight Princess and Mario Strikers Charged more, Metroid Prime 3 is still a okay game.

The controls are really good, the visuals are awesome, plus I like all of the cinematics and voice acting.
But one thing I don't understand is, why give every character in the game voice acting except for Samus, the main character? Though I do understand that voice acting has the potential to make or break a game, so giving Samus voice acting would seem risky.

As for the game itself, at first when I started playing it bored me to death, but once the space pirates hit the Olympus the game has been going uphill ever since. I have never seen this much action in a Metroid game before, the Berserker boss battle and bridge fight were just awesome.
Though the controls are somewhat exaggerated. Sure they are really precise, but most of the time I feel the game is just using it as a gimmick. "Push forward, move clockwise, pull out, push in" etc. It was cool at first, but now it's starting to get annoying.

Overall despite a couple of  issues, the game is fun, though it doesn't look like it will have lasting play after the first play through of the game.

I'd give it a 8.3 - 8.5 out of 10.

ncba93ivyase

Quote from: Spartan on September 14, 2007, 06:58:42 PM
I liked Twilight Princess and Mario Strikers Charged more
You all know what I'm going to say.

Quote from: ncba93ivyase on June 18, 2014, 07:58:34 PMthis isa great post i will use it in my sig

JGE

UnagiPower

Twilight Princess was even more terrible then I thought it was.  gonk;